Albinoni: Adagio in G Minor (for Violin Solo, Strings and Organ)


Store:  FRC Music
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question



The Adagio in G minor for violin, strings, and organ continuo is a neo-Baroque composition popularly attributed to the 18th-century Venetian master Tomaso Albinoni, but actually composed by 20th-century musicologist and Albinoni biographer Remo Giazotto, purportedly based on the discovery of a manuscript fragment by Albinoni. There is a continuing scholarly debate about whether the alleged fragment was real, or a musical hoax perpetrated by Giazotto, but there is no doubt about Giazotto’s authorship of the remainder of the work.

COMPOSER Tomaso Albinoni

ARRANGERS Flavio Regis Cunha

INSTRUMENTS Violin Solo, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass, String Orchestra

FORMAT Score, Set of Parts

GENRES Baroque Period, Neo-Classical, Funeral, Recital

LEVEL Advanced Intermediate


Additional information

Level of Difficulty


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Albinoni: Adagio in G Minor (for Violin Solo, Strings and Organ)”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.

You may also like…