HAIKU Suite for Violin and Piano

SKU: ADB001 Categories: , , ,


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Store:  A Douglas Biggs
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


HAIKU Suite for Violin and Piano by A. Douglas Biggs

I have always been fascinated by the traditional Japanese “haiku.” The highly formal style of poetry delivers a tremendous, expressive punch despite its notorious brevity. This suite consists of three brief movements, each movement reflecting the essence of the poem that serves as its title. The music is evocative, arising from the scenes set forth in the poems. The quiet majesty of stags picking their way down treacherous, snow-covered slopes, the little mouse, boldly dashing through the dangers of the larger world that is oblivious to him, and the sea, murmuring to itself in its own secret language of waves on the shore and stirrings in the deep: all find their way into the music. This work is suitable for more advanced players.

Mvt 1:

Mvt 2:

Mvt 3:

Additional information

Level of Difficulty



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “HAIKU Suite for Violin and Piano”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.