Lindley, R. – Capriccios & Exercises for the Violoncello, Op. 15


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


The Twelve Capriccios & Exercises for the violoncello, Op. 15 by Robert Lindley (1776—1855), are unrightfully absent from modern concert repertoire and from classroom material. This edition’s aim is to rectify this by providing a high-quality Urtext edition in modern notation. They are naturally ordered in ascending order of difficulty, and contain heavy usage of double stops throughout, while thumb position enters the scene only in the second part of the collection. 

This edition comes in a high-quality PDF and EPUB format, ready for print and tablet usage. Its realisation is dedicated to my good friend and exquisite cellist Antonino Saladino.

Additional information


Instructional, Romantic Period

Level of Difficulty

Solo Instrument


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lindley, R. – Capriccios & Exercises for the Violoncello, Op. 15”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.