The Hourglass Trilogy – Piano Solo Collection

Inspired by the changing seasons, this set of piano solos celebrates the beauty of nature and the renewal of life with each passing year. With Celtic and Impressionist elements, the listener is transported into an other-worldly setting, accompanied by original poems written by the composer to set the scene.


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
(1 customer review)
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Composed by Stephanie Florentino. Modern classical, Celtic, impressionist. Piano solo. 16 pages. Late intermediate/Early advanced.

I. Spinning Wheel (an ethereal and enigmatic glance into the coming of Autumn and the changes it brings; full of whirling colors and moments of reflection).
II. Winter’s Spell (a meditative experience of the calm and quiet winter often brings, with a hint of the fantastical and the hope of spring)
III. The Lark and the Rowan Tree (a lilting, upbeat dance celebrating the return of spring and the renewal of life)

*Also available as individual pieces.

Additional information

Solo Instrument


Modern Classical

1 review for The Hourglass Trilogy – Piano Solo Collection

  1. Kate Agioritis

    Some seriously beautiful piano music! Just gorgeous!

Add a review

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.

You may also like…