Toy Kaleidoscope (Ming-Hsiu Yen) for Four Hands Piano

1. Kangaroo

2. Fishing

3. Kite

4. Remote Control Car


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Toy Kaleidoscope contains a total of four independent movements, each one of them is based on a children’s game and is named after the game, meanwhile it also imitates the style of a particular musician. The first movement Kangaroo-Tribute to Sergei Prokofiev uses a dotted rhythm to imitate the jumping scene of the animal; the harmonies are in the style of Prokofiev. The second movement, Fishing -Tribute to Claude Debussy uses arpeggios to describe the movements on the surface of the water, and uses wide intervals to describe a fish jumping out of the water. The third movement Kite-Tribute to Erik Satie has the cyclical harmony of Satie, expressing the elegant feeling of a kite flying freely in the sky. The fourth movement Remote Control Car-Tribute to Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov imitates the perpetual motion from Rimsky-Korsakov’s Flight of the Bumblebee. The rhythmic pattern of the running sixteenth notes throughout depicts the scene of the crashing of a remote-controlled car.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Toy Kaleidoscope (Ming-Hsiu Yen) for Four Hands Piano”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.