Warlock: Capriol Suite 1. Basse-danse – clarinet trio

SKU: RTM003 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


The 1st movement (of 6) of Warlock’s Capriol Suite. The Capriol Suite is a set of dances composed in October 1926 by Peter Warlock, and is considered one of his most popular works. Originally written for piano duet, Warlock later scored it for both string and full orchestras. According to the composer, it was based on tunes in Thoinot Arbeau’s Orchésographie, a manual of Renaissance dances. Nevertheless, Warlock’s biographer, Cecil Gray, said that “if one compares these tunes with what the composer has made of them it will be seen that to all intents and purposes it can be regarded as an original work.” Arranged for clarinet trio.

I have arrangements for other instrumentation of all of the other movements.

Additional information

Level of Difficulty


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Warlock: Capriol Suite 1. Basse-danse – clarinet trio”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.