1. Basse-Danse, Capriol Suite – Warlock (for Clarinet Quartet)


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Store:  Emily May Music
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


1. Basse-Danse, Capriol Suite – Warlock (for Clarinet Quartet) 

Arranged for Clarinet Quartet (Clarinet in Bb 1, 2, 3 and Bass Clarinet in Bb)

Included in the purchase is the score and full set of individual parts.

Basse-Danse is the first of a six-movement Capriol Suite, written originally for string orchestra (1927), and later arranged in two additional versions, one for piano duet and one for full orchestra in 1928 by Peter Warlock. Each movement uses thematic material derived from Thoinot Arbeau’s book Orchésographie published in 1589. This arrangement is for an early Intermediate standard Clarinet Quartet.

To keep up to date with my latest arrangements like my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/EMMusicServices/

Additional information

Level of Difficulty



Medieval and Renaissance


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “1. Basse-Danse, Capriol Suite – Warlock (for Clarinet Quartet)”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.