“Aria” For Woodwind Quartet


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Aria is scored for Woodwind Quartet (Flute, Oboe Clarinet in B flat and Bassoon) It is a very restful melodic piece based on a single motif heard in bar 1. Written in the key of C major the piece is very “hymn -like” in design- with long notes and chords but has some unusual harmonies. The searing theme is stated then repeated with variation in texture. The theme is then developed using the rhythmic motif in the beginning climaxing in D major briefly before calmly returning to C major to repeat again. On this repeat more variation and articulation takes place before a restful conclusion. The range of all instruments is around two octaves with no complicated rhythms and I’ve tried to keep all parts interesting. and evenly balanced in terms of quantity. The full score is 8 pages and parts are 3 pages each- it is roughly 5 mins 40 in length. I have set it to intermediate level but an early intermediate should be ok with some of the parts. The whole score is on the youtube link for you to assess suitability. Price is for the full score and all parts. Suitable for a variety of purposes: Concerts, Recitals, Contests, Festivals, Easter, Church services, Weddings, Sacred, Interludes, Productions or an addition to the repertoire.

Additional information

Ensemble Type


Modern Classical, Wedding

Level of Difficulty



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review ““Aria” For Woodwind Quartet”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.