Christmas Bells (by George Job Elvey, arr. Brass Quintet)


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Title: Christmas Bells (Introductory Voluntary)
Composer: George Job Elvey (1816-1893)

Extra parts included: Tenor Horn in Eb, Trombone/Euphonium in Treble Clef, Bb Bass in Treble Clef and Eb Bass in Treble Clef.

Introducing “Christmas Bells” – a heartwarming brass quintet arrangement that captures the festive spirit of the season. Originally composed by the Englishman George Job Elvey (1816-1893) as an Introductory Voluntary, this arrangement infuses new life into the timeless melody.

Expertly arranged for 2 Trumpets, French Horn, Trombone, and Tuba, with additional optional parts including Tenor Horn in Eb, Trombone/Euphonium in Treble Clef, Eb Bass in Treble Clef, and Bb Bass in Treble Clef, this arrangement offers a level of flexibility that suits various ensemble configurations.

With an intermediate level of difficulty, “Christmas Bells” presents an ideal challenge for brass quintets seeking to showcase their musical prowess. Its melodious resonance and jubilant harmonies echo the joyous ambiance of Christmas festivities.

From enchanting concerts to meaningful recitals, this arrangement shines in various settings. Its versatile nature makes it equally fitting for educational purposes, allowing aspiring musicians to master ensemble dynamics and interpretation.

Moreover, “Christmas Bells” lends its jubilant notes perfectly to holiday occasions and Christmas services, spreading cheer and evoking the warmth of the season. Experience the magic of “Christmas Bells” with your brass quintet, creating harmonies that resonate with the spirit of togetherness and celebration.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Christmas Bells (by George Job Elvey, arr. Brass Quintet)”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.