Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Title: Communion
Composer: William Faulkes (1863-1933)
Arranger: Andrew Lamb
Description: This is a transcription of Andante Religioso by Henry Smith (1813-1879).

William Faulkes was a renowned British composer and organist, born in 1863. He began his musical career as a choirboy at York Cathedral, where he developed his love for music. Faulkes went on to study music and became a distinguished organist, playing at prestigious cathedrals and churches throughout England. He also developed a reputation as a gifted composer, writing works for organ, choir, and orchestra. Faulkes’ music was known for its delicacy, simplicity, and expressive qualities. His work was admired by many, including the renowned composer Sir Edward Elgar. Faulkes was awarded numerous honours throughout his career, including the Order of the British Empire. He died in London in 1933, leaving behind a legacy of beautiful music that continues to inspire and delight music lovers to this day.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Communion”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.