HYMNS WITH A TWIST (General Hymns, vol. 1) – Organ


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


his collection of six hymns for General Use is creatively arranged by composer Anthony Giamanco for solo organ. While the harmonic language leans toward modern, the overall effect is fresh, shimmering, at times unexpected, but never jarring. Organists will enjoy playing these settings as service preludes, offertories, and postludes. The collection includes
JESUS SHALL REIGN; O SING TO THE LORD; MEDITATION ON ‘TAKE MY ‘LIFE; THE SOLID ROCK; PRAISE GOD, FROM WHOM ALL BLESSING FLOW; and PARTITA ON ‘CONVERSE’. Intermediate/Advanced. 32 pp. Each piece in this collection is also available separately.

Hymns with a Twist is a series created for musicians at the intermediate/advanced level. Each collection provides a wealth of familiar hymns creatively arranged, enveloping these timeless melodies in fresh harmonies, modern, yet inviting. These stylish settings are appropriate for both worship and recital. May they bring you and your listeners many years of enjoyment!

Additional information


Hymns, Inspirational

Level of Difficulty


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “HYMNS WITH A TWIST (General Hymns, vol. 1) – Organ”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.