Lamenta for brass quintet

SKU: OM005 Categories: , Tags: , , , ,


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Store:  Ostrander Music
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


At a slow tempo and in the key of C minor, Lamenta for brass quintet is designed to represent the act of expressing grief. The trumpet 1 part leads with the melody and grows to an intense wailing before ending softly and alone. Pacing, dynamic control, and ensemble unity are essential to performing this work well. See also Lamenta for piano; and Quintet; Quintet No. 2; Quintet No. 3 for brass quintet by Scott Ostrander/Ostrander Music. For 2 C trumpets, F horn, trombone, and tuba. Duration: Approx. 2 minutes


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lamenta for brass quintet”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.