Mozart: Divertimento in Bb K137 – wind quartet


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Mozart wrote three early String Quartets in Salzburg in 1772 naming them Divertimenti.

They are catalogued as K.136, K.137 and K.138.

In form these Divertimenti are in three movements, which differs from his later divertimenti which have 4 or more movements.

They are sometimes known as Salzburg Symphonies 1 to 3.

K. 136, in D major, the best known of the three, opens with an Allegro, followed by an attractive G major slow movement and a rapid finale with the requisite touch of contrapuntal interest.

K. 137, in B flat major, starts with an Andante, followed by two faster movements.

The third of the set, K. 138, in F major, follows an opening tripartite Allegro with a C major Andante and a final Presto.

This is no. 2 Arranged wind quartet.

The melody (violin1) is shared out. 
I have not done a straight swop from violin 1 to flute etc….

Additional information

Level of Difficulty


Classical Period


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mozart: Divertimento in Bb K137 – wind quartet”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.