Proserpine Suite for Wind Quintet


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


First premiered in 1680, Proserpine by Italian born, French composer Jean Baptiste Lully describes the Greek myth, according to Ovid, of Persephone and her decent to the underworld to become Hades bride. The suite is made up of seven movements, including: an overture, gavotte, menuet, two recitatives and two airs. The work can be performed as a whole or as individual movements as required.

For more updates on new arrangements follow my Facebook page on

Or subscribe to my Youtube page at

Additional information


Baroque Period


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Proserpine Suite for Wind Quintet”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.