“Remembrance” D. Pejacsevich. Violin Duet and Piano


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


This beautiful piece originally for piano has been carefully arranged here for Violin Duet and piano.
 Dora Pejacsevich was a Croatian countess of the Pejacsevich family. She was the first Croatian composer to have written a piano concerto! This miniature entitled “Erinnerung” opus 24 or Remembrance, was composed in 1908 so it is very romantic and lyrical.
It flits from A flat to D major and back, and is in ternary form. The Violin work is evenly distributed and they have roughly a 2-octave range with the top note being F sharp which comes once- bowing is left to the performer.
The Violin parts are 2 pages and the piano part is 6. It is nearly 4 minutes in length and has been set to intermediate level.
The whole score is on the youtube link for you to assess suitability.
Would be ideal as a concert piece, recital, show, wedding, valentine- even for a memorial or funeral service.
Price is for the full score and parts.

Additional information



Romantic Period, Wedding

Level of Difficulty


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review ““Remembrance” D. Pejacsevich. Violin Duet and Piano”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.