COMPLETE: The Fairy Queen (Purcell): A selection of 6 pieces – string quartet

SKU: AR117 Categories: , , ,


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Purcell composed this opera, which is based on ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’ by Shakespeare, in 1692. Much of the instrumental music from the opera translates very well to a small ensemble arrangement and can be performed successfully by a competent group without a problem.

This pack has over 60 pages of music and contains scores and parts for all six pieces within this selection, representing a large saving on the individual purchase price:

No.1: Prelude

No.2: Hornpipe

No.3: Air

No.4: Rondeau

No.5: Jig

No.6: Dance For The Fairies

Complete string catalogue arr. Austin Ralphson is here:

Additional information

Ensemble Type




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “COMPLETE: The Fairy Queen (Purcell): A selection of 6 pieces – string quartet”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.