Concert Overture No.1 by Miguel Marqués

SKU: BFM-ConOv1-CB Category: Tag:


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Store:  BF Music
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Concert Overture No.1 by Miguel Marqués

This is one of only two works the Spanish composer ever wrote for a very early format of the Military Band. It is
possible he wrote this when he was called for compulsory military training on his native island of Mallorca when he was still in the middle of his music studies. It features wonderful melodic lines for Euphonium and Tenor Sax. Grade 3+ Level

·        The score includes parts for the English Horn (Cor Anglaise), Contrabassoon, Eb
Clarinet, Eb Alto Clarinet, Bb Contrabass Clarinet and Flugelhorns (or Cornets) and as they add new colours and range to the sound of the band. However, the score is definitely playable without these instruments, as the feature parts are doubled in tutti sections and cross-cued for solos with more common instrument parts.

·        I am happy to provide alternate parts, for instruments such as Eb Horns or Contralto Clarinets as

Additional information

Level of Difficulty



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Concert Overture No.1 by Miguel Marqués”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.

You may also like…