First Suite in Eb (arr. for wind quintet)


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Gustav Holst: First Suite in Eb [score and parts]

arranged for wind quintet by Natheniel Siu


  • Flute, Piccolo
  • Oboe
  • Clarinet in B♭
  • Horn
  • Bassoon

Performance time

Whole Suite: ~10’

I. Chaconne: ~4’
II. Intermezzo: ~2’ 30”
III. March: ~3’


This faithful adaptation of the beloved Holst concert band suite extract the quintessence of the original and skilfully distribute into the five winds players. The beautiful euphonium solo in the March is given to the horn—the sometimes overlooked member of the ensemble. This arrangement chose the oboe as the solo instrument instead of the clarinet in the 2nd movement. However, it is easy to exchange the parts if the clarinet solo is preferred.

For more information (transposition needs, or custom arrangement requests), please contact us. We are happy to be of service!

Notesetter Publishing © 2020

Additional information

Level of Difficulty



Modern Classical


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “First Suite in Eb (arr. for wind quintet)”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.