Grainger: Shepherd’s Hey (arr. for wind quintet)


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Percy Aldridge Grainger: Shepherd’s Hey [score with parts]

arranged for wind quintet by Natheniel Siu

YouTube link: (coming soon!)


  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • Clarinet in B♭
  • Horn
  • Bassoon

Performance time

1’ 30” – 2’


This frantically accelerating Morris dance is one of the best short pieces Grainger has ever written. This arrangement is in G major, the same as the original piano setting, allowing the flute player to employ traditional English folk playing techniques as they wish. Drawing inspiration from the piano, the orchestral, as well as the band versions that Grainger did, the arrange aims to making this piece suit the ensemble as well as they could, whilst maintaining faithfulness to Grainger’s intentions.

For more information (transposition needs, or custom arrangement requests), please contact us. We are happy to be of service!

Notesetter Publishing © 2020

Additional information

Level of Difficulty


Modern Classical


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Grainger: Shepherd’s Hey (arr. for wind quintet)”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.