Frank the Poet

SKU: FHSM078 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


A collection of 3 pieces based on the poems of Frank MacNamara. The first is the well known ballad, Moreton Bay. The other pieces are ‘Seizure Of The Cyprus Brig From Recherche Bay’ and That Day I Will Be Free’ . ‘The Seizure’ was very popular among the convicts of the time as it tells the story of a daring escape from Van Diemen’s Land, while ‘That Day’ is a mock poetic statement made by Frank when asked by a judge when he will be free and Franks humorous attitude is reflected in the music. Here it is arranged for wind quintet.

Additional information

Ensemble Type


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Frank the Poet”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.