Idomeneo Overture, K. 366 concert ending by Yoon Jae Lee – Set of Parts


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Store:  Ondine Press
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Instrumentation: 2. 2. 2. 2 – 2. 2. 0. 0 – tp – str

This is a set of parts to Yoon Jae Lee’s concert ending of Mozart’s Overture to Idomeneo. The full score is available separately.

This newly composed concert ending to Mozart’s Idomeneo overture by conductor & arranger Yoon Jae Lee allows for a more conventional forte ending that is akin to other overtures by Mozart. Although the overture ends on the tonic (D Major), it ends softly because it leads directly into the opera. Unlike Carl Reinecke’s crude and unseemly version, this concert ending is based on themes and motifs that occur in the overture itself and stays true to the character of Mozart’s classical compositional style. It is a welcome addition to the concert overture oeuvre.


Additional information

Ensemble Type


Classical Period

Level of Difficulty

License Type



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Idomeneo Overture, K. 366 concert ending by Yoon Jae Lee – Set of Parts”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.