Pupil’s Concerto No.1 for Violin & Piano by Anıl Altınsoy


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


The first scale that violin students learn is generally known as the G Major scale. This concerto, specially composed for young violin students, consists of three parts. In this concerto consisting of scales, arpeggios, legato and detache playing techniques and simple rhythm patterns.
The first part is composed with the simplicity of rhythm patterns, with a striking and bright tone in general. Immediately after the start of the G Major, the transition to the D Major intermediate section was made.
The second part, although more local, is short and at a slow pace. In addition to being composed on E minor tonality, a structure that is intertwined with the Mi Dorian mode for easy playing is heard and leaves a Celtic effect.
The third part was composed as “Moto Perpetuo”. Although it is faster than the first part of the concerto, it is shorter in length. Composed on G Major tonality.
There are finger numbers and strings suggested throughout the concerto, but these are only the thoughts of the composer. Of course, all the valuable teachers who will teach with this concerto have the freedom to write the link and finger number they want on them.

Additional information

Ensemble Type



Celtic, Classical Period, Inspirational, Instructional

Level of Difficulty


Solo Instrument



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pupil’s Concerto No.1 for Violin & Piano by Anıl Altınsoy”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.