“Shakespeare’s Garden” for Woodwind Quartet


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Shakespeare’s Garden is scored for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet in B flat and Bassoon. It is a very regal, stately piece in 4/4 time in ternary form- rather dance- like. It is intended to be a very graceful lyrical piece which has lots of legato lines, but punctuated at places by some delicate articulation in the accompanying parts. Witten in concert E minor- the outset is is modal and reflects a medieval character. The middle sections is in C major before returning to E minor with a small coda to round things off. The parts are fairly well equally shared. On the whole the standard is about early intermediate level- possibly intermediate depending on the players ability. However the whole score is on the youtube link for you to assess suitability. Lovely to add to the repertoire or concert, recital, contest, wedding, event etc. The price is for the full score and all parts- The full score is 7 pages long- parts are 2 or 3 pages each and it is 4 mins 25 in length.

Additional information

Ensemble Type


Instructional, Medieval and Renaissance, Modern Classical, Wedding

Level of Difficulty



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review ““Shakespeare’s Garden” for Woodwind Quartet”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.