Six Epigraphes Antiques for Chamber Orchestra


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Six Epigraphes Antiques is a suite of pieces composed by Claude Debussy for piano duo. This arrangement for chamber orchestra (1111/1000/perc/cel/hrp/strings) includes all 6 movements of the suite, including:
1. Pour invoquer Pan, dieu du vent d’été (“To invoke Pan, god of the summer wind”)
2. Pour un tombeau sans nom (“For a nameless tomb”)
3. Pour que la nuit soit propice (“In order that the night be propitious”)
4. Pour la danseuse aux crotales (“For the dancer with crotales”)
5. Pour l’égyptienne (“For the Egyptian woman”)
6. Pour remercier la pluie au matin (“To thank the morning rain”)

 For more updates on new arrangements follow my Facebook page on

Additional information

Ensemble Type

Level of Difficulty


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Six Epigraphes Antiques for Chamber Orchestra”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.