Brass Quartet – A Gabrieli Suite

SKU: BB4112019 - AGS Categories: , , , Tags: , ,


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


A suite comprising a choice selection of the music of Andrea Gabrieli.

I have taken the originals and added some simple percussion as well as setting it for modern brass (2 tpt, Horn (F), Trombone (Bass clef) – +timp and Perc).

The four separate movements can be played on their own or in a different order to suit.

Andrea Gabrieli was the uncle of Giovanni and between them they created a huge oevre of music for brass which demonstrates a keen sense of music in space. Because they were writing for the musicians of St.Mark’s in Venice, they had the opportunity to experiment with different spacial effects due to the numerous galleries in thebody of the cathedral. They were amongst the first to play with stereophonic music!

Additional information

Ensemble Type

Level of Difficulty



Baroque Period


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Brass Quartet – A Gabrieli Suite”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.