Departure songbook – piano solos


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Take a memorable trip through canyons, island paradises,
ancient rocky structures, magnificent waterfalls, and Amazon jungles in this
original piano solo book, “Departure.” With twelve original pieces, “Departure”
contains a musical adventure for every taste. Travel to a Cuban island paradise
in the opening solo “Cayo Coco Island” with its exotic melody and rhythms. Or
hop on for a wild ride on a southern Oregon mountain trail in “Eight Dollar
Boogie” with its lively boogie-woogie beat. Looking for an inspiring hike? “Temple
of Aeolus” captures the majestic grandeur of reaching a summit with
breathtaking views in all directions. Stop by “Little Niagara” with its bright,
bounding melodies that evoke images of cascading water. “Erratic Rock” will
shake your world with a feel that is just that – erratic! This piece
incorporates fun and challenging rhythms and time signature changes that create
unpredictable, yet exciting, patterns and movement. More of a homebody? The
book concludes with a meditative piece titled “Journey of Remembrance,”
reminding us that not all trips worth taking have to be outside of our front
door – sometimes the best journeys are those of remembrance. An adventurous
delight for the intermediate to late intermediate pianist, “Departure” is a
solo book that will keep you coming back for more.

1. Cayo Coco Island

2. Little Wild Horse

3. Uirapuru

4. Eight Dollar Boogie

5. Danse de Pigeonneau

6. Temple of Aeolus

7. Lost Lake

8. Little Niagara

9. Erratic Rock

10. Juega Conmigo

11. Silver Creek

12. Journey of Remembrance

Additional information

Level of Difficulty


Solo Instrument


Jazz and Blues


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Departure songbook – piano solos”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.