Mlada Procession of the Nobles (abridged) for Brass Ensemble – Full Score


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Store:  Ondine Press
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Instrumentation:  0. 0. 0. 0 – 4. 3. 3. 1 – (tp, 1 perc, hrp ad lib)

This is a full score to Yoon Jae Lee’s arrangement of Rimsky-Korsakov’s celebrated Procession of the Nobles from Act II of his opera-ballet Mlada. The set of parts is available separately.

Abridged to 2 minutes in length, this piece is a great concert opener or encore for brass ensemble and works exceptionally well as a substitute for Duka’s La Peri, scored for the same instrumentation: 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 3 trombones, and tuba. Additional parts for timpani, snare drum and harp are included as ad lib. should they be available. A complete, unabridged arrangement of the entire procession for brass ensemble will also be available soon.

Perusal Score:

Additional information

Ensemble Type


Romantic Period


Level of Difficulty

License Type


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mlada Procession of the Nobles (abridged) for Brass Ensemble – Full Score”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.