The Silver Swan – Flute Quintet (3 flutes, 1 alto, 1 bass)


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
Store:  dwsolo
0 out of 5
  Ask a Question


Madrigal by Orlando Gibbons arranged for flute quintet. 

The words of the original are: 

The silver swan, who living had no note, 

When death approached 

Unlocked her silent throat 

Leaning her breast against the reedy shore, 

Thus sang her first and last and sang no more 

Farewell all joys, o Death, come close mine eyes: 

More geese than swans now live, more fools than wise. 

The pdf file contains score and parts

The audio is an electronic preview

Additional information


Medieval and Renaissance


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Silver Swan – Flute Quintet (3 flutes, 1 alto, 1 bass)”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.