Flugelhorn Solo – Adagio from the Oboe Concerto in C by Marcello


5 out of 5
  Ask a Question


This is an arrangement of the well-known piece by Alessandro Marcello, often played on Classic fM in the UK. The setting is for Flugelhorn solo with accompaniment provided by an 8-piece brass ensemble.

Alternative parts are provided for trombone/baritones, euphonium and tuba/Eb bass (treble and bass clefs) and for horns in F. If preferred, parts can be supplied for horns with or without key. The full instrumentation is: Flugelhorn Solo, 2 x cornets/trrumpets in Bb, 2 x horns in Eb/F, Baritone in Bb, Euphonium in Bb, Trombone in Bb, Eb Bass/Tuba.

Additional information

Ensemble Type


Level of Difficulty



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Flugelhorn Solo – Adagio from the Oboe Concerto in C by Marcello”

General Enquiries

There are no enquiries yet.